Board composition

The board of directors for Cloetta shall according to the articles of association comprise of a minimum of three and a maximum of ten members elected by the general meeting.

At the Annual general meeting on 2 April 2020 it was resolved that the number of members of the board of directors were to be seven.

For the period until the end of the next annual general meeting, scheduled to be held during the spring 2020, the board of directors consists of Mikael Norman(chairman), Lottie KnutsonMikael AruCamilla Svenfelt , Mikael Svenfelt. and Alan McLean Raleigh. Patrick Bergander was elected as new board member.

In addition the labour organisations have elected two employee board members being Lena Grönedal and Mikael Ström, and as alternate Shahram Nikpour Badr and Christina Lönnborn.

The table below shows the board from 2020 to April 2021.

Composition of the Board
Fees2 Attendance4
Elected by the AGM1 Nationality Year elected Year of birth Board fees Committee fees Oberoende3 Board meetings Audit committee Remuneration committee
Mikael Norman Swedish 2020 1958 685 100 Yes/Yes 11-Nov 4-Apr
Camilla Svenfelt Swedish  2016 1981 315 100 Yes/No 11-Nov 4-Apr
Mikael Aru  Swedish 2017 1953 315 100 Yes/Yes 11-Nov 4-Apr
Lottie Knutson Swedish 2015 1964 315 Yes/Yes 11-Nov
Patrick Bergander Swedish 2019 1971 315 150 Yes/Yes 11-Nov 4-Apr
Alan McLean Raleigh British 2018 1959 315 100 Yes/Yes 11-Nov 4-Apr
Mikael Svenfelt Swedish 2008 1966 315 150 Yes/No 11-Nov 4-Apr
1) Education and other assignments are shown on pages 92–93.
2) The fees refer to set amounts during the period from the AGM on 2 April 2020 until the AGM on 6 April 2021. Board fees shall be paid in amount of SEK 685,000 (unchanged) to the Board Chairman and SEK 315,000 (unchanged) to each other board member elected by the AGM. Fees for work on the Board committees will be paid in the amount of SEK 100,000 for each member of the audit committee (unchanged), SEK 150,000 for the Chairman of the audit committee (unchanged), SEK 100,000 for each member of the remuneration committee (unchanged) and SEK 150,000 for the Chairman of the remuneration committee (unchanged); For further details, see Note 6.
3) Independent in relation to the company and its Group Management Team/the largest shareholder. 
4) Attendance refers to meetings during the period from the statutory meeting following the AGM on 2 April 2020 until the publication of this annual report on 15 March 2021.



Share this page

Latest Press Releases

Latest Report

Upcoming Events

Silent period – Q4 2021

28 December 2021 - 27 January 2022

Interim report Q4 2021

28 January 2022

Publishing the Annual and sustainability report 2021

14 March 2022