Skip to content

Proposal by the nomination committee regarding the board of directors of Cloetta AB (publ)

Cloetta’s nomination committee has informed the company of its proposal regarding new board of directors.

The nomination committee proposes that the number of directors is increased to ten directors.

The nomination committee proposes re-election of the current board members, i.e. Lennart Bylock, Hans Eckerström, Håkan Kirstein, Adriaan Nühn, Robert-Jan van Ogtrop, Mikael Svenfelt, Olof Svenfelt, Meg Tivéus and Peter Törnquist.

Lennart Bylock is proposed to be re-elected as the chairman of the board.

In addition, the nomination committee proposes that Lilian Fossum Biner is elected as new board member. Lilian Fossum Biner has worked at AB Electrolux and Axel Johnson AB. She has a great experience of i.a. financial control, strategic pricing, HR matters and multiple brand strategy. She is a board member of Oriflame Cosmetics S.A., Thule Group AB, Nobia AB, Melon Fashion Group OJSS, a-connect AG and Givaudan SA. Lilian Fossum Biner, born 1962, has a BSc from Stockholm School of Economics.

The nomination committee has further proposed that the chairman of board shall be paid a fee of SEK 500,000 and that each of the other directors elected by the annual general meeting shall be paid a fee of SEK 250,000. Fees for work in the board’s committees shall be payable with SEK 100,000 to each member of the audit committee and with SEK 50,000 to each member of the remuneration committee.

Information on the individuals constituting the nomination committee of Cloetta together with information regarding the board members is available at Cloetta’s website

The annual general meeting is to be held on Thursday 11 April 2013 in Stockholm.

Christer Wagenius, chairman of the nomination committee, e-mail
Lennart Bylock, member of the nomination committee and chairman of the board, e-mail

The information contained in this press release is such that Cloetta is required to disclose pursuant to the Swedish Financial Instruments Trading Act and/or the Swedish Securities Markets Act. The information was submitted for publication on 14 March 2013 at 10.00 a.m. CET.