Skip to content

Proposals of Cloetta AB’s Nomination Committee – Morten Falkenberg proposed as new Chairman

Cloetta’s Nomination Committee has informed the company of its proposal to the Annual General Meeting (AGM) regarding the Board of Directors. The Nomination Committee proposes that Morten Falkenberg is elected as new director and Chairman of the Board of Directors at the AGM, which will be held on Tuesday April 9, 2024.

The Nomination Committee proposes re-election of current directors Patrick Bergander, Malin Jennerholm, Alan McLean Raleigh, Camilla Svenfelt, Mikael Svenfelt and Pauline Lindwall and that Morten Falkenberg is elected as a new director as well as new Chairman of the Board of Directors.  As communicated earlier, current Chairman of the Board of Directors Mikael Norman has declined re-election.

Morten Falkenberg is a highly experienced and seasoned executive with 35 years of senior leadership experience within FMCG, telecoms/technology, and consumer durable goods companies. He was the President and CEO of Nobia from 2010 until his retirement in 2019.

Prior to that, Morten held both senior and group management positions at Electrolux, Tele Denmark and Coca-Cola and has lived outside his native Denmark in the USA, Israel, Norway and Sweden. Morten currently serves on the Board of Directors of Ansell Ltd and Duni AB.  

Morten Falkenberg is independent both in relation to Cloetta’s major shareholders and to the company and its management.

The Nomination Committee’s proposal entails that the number of directors will remain the same and be seven (7) for the forthcoming mandate period.

All of the Nomination Committee’s proposals will be presented in the notice to the Annual General Meeting and the proposals and the reasoned statement to the proposal on the Board of Directors’ composition will also be published on the company’s website,, in due time before the AGM.

Information on the composition of the Nomination Committee of Cloetta is available on Cloetta’s website.

For more information from Cloetta and press images, visit

For further information please contact:
Lars Schedin, Chairman of the Nomination Committee   
Laura Lindholm, Director, IR and Communications  

+46 766 96 59 40