Skip to content

The Nomination Committee proposes Pauline Lindwall as new director of the Board of Directors of Cloetta AB

Cloetta’s Nomination Committee has informed the company of its proposal regarding new Board of Directors. The Nomination Committee proposes that Pauline Lindwall is elected as new director of the Board of Directors at the Annual General Meeting which will be held on 4 April 2023.

The Nomination Committee proposes re-election of the current directors, Mikael Norman, Patrick Bergander, Malin Jennerholm, Alan McLean Raleigh, Camilla Svenfelt and Mikael Svenfelt and that Pauline Lindwall is elected as new director. The current directors Mikael Aru and Lottie Knutson have declined re-election. Mikael Norman is proposed to be re-elected as the Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Pauline Lindwall has extensive experience from the FMCG industry and from previous positions at Nestlé and Mondelēz, among others. Pauline Lindwall is also currently a director in Altingiz AB, European Institute of Innovation & Technology (EIT) Food, and Duni AB and has previously been a director in Swedish Match AB and senior advisor to Stora Enso, among others. Pauline Lindwall was born in 1961 and has a B.Sc. in BAE, Business/Managerial Economics from Växjö University and has studied Business Administration & Management at IMD.

The Nomination Committee’s proposal entails that the number of directors will decrease with one director and that the Board of Directors is made up of seven directors for the forthcoming mandate period.

All of the Nomination Committee’s proposals will be presented in the notice to the Annual General Meeting and the proposals and the reasoned statement to the proposal on the Board of Directors’ composition will also be published on the company’s website,, at the same time.

Information on the composition of the Nomination Committee of Cloetta is available on Cloetta’s website.

The Annual General Meeting will be held on Tuesday, 4 April 2023.

Nathalie Redmo, Head of IR and Communications, +46 766 96 59 40