Skip to content

Nomination committee appointed ahead of 2013 Annual General Meeting of Cloetta AB (publ)

In accordance with the decision of the Annual General Meeting, Cloetta’s nomination committee shall consist of at least four and at most six members. Of these, one shall be a representative from the Board of Directors and three shall be members appointed by the three largest shareholders in terms of voting power. Cloetta hereby announces that the nomination committee has now been appointed ahead of the Annual General Meeting in April 2013.

The nomination committee consists of the following members:

Christer Wagenius, Chairman, appointed by AB Malfors Promotor
Andreas Näsvik, appointed by Cidron Pord S.á.r.l. (Nordic Capital Fund V)
Gustaf Martin-Löf, appointed by Godis Holdings S.á.r.l. (CVC Capital Partners)
Lennart Bylock, appointed by the Board of Cloetta AB

Cloetta’s 2013 Annual General Meeting will be held on Thursday, 11 April 2013, at 2:00 p.m. in Stockholm, Sweden.

Shareholders are welcome to send proposals to the nomination committee ahead of the 2013 Annual General Meeting by e-mail to

Media inquiries, please contact

Jacob Broberg, SVP Corporate Communications & Investor Relations, +46 70-190 00 33

About Cloetta

Cloetta, founded in 1862, is a leading confectionary company in the Nordic region, the Netherlands and Italy. In total, Cloetta products are sold in more than 50 countries worldwide. Cloetta owns some of the strongest brands on the market, such as Läkerol, Cloetta, Jenkki, Kexchoklad, Malaco, Sportlife, Saila, Red Band and Sperlari.  Cloetta has 12 production units in six countries. Cloetta’s class B shares are traded on NASDAQ OMX Stockholm.

More information about Cloetta is available on